Those video game awards.

Last night, Spike TV had their annual video game awards show. For the past 5 or so years I have boycotted the event, saying it was a farce that was completely unfunny and felt like an insult to video games everywhere. I even wrote a blog on Destructoid saying what I want out of a video game awards show.

But Jason Schreier said it better than I could.

Basically, as I’ve said in the past: Don’t watch the video game awards. I got all the news following people on Twitter and IRC, and playing Modern Warfare 2 in the meantime. I bet it’s better if you watch it with friends so you can riff it MST3K-style. While drunk.

About B.J. Brown

Just a guy in his twenties continuing his ventured tales on the internet by writing random but quirky things on my mind.

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Opinions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

