Rockin’ up to PAX Prime 2011.

In two days, PAX Prime will be happening up in Seattle. And I’m gonna be there.

Honestly, PAX is one of the few events I actively anticipate every year. This is my third year going to PAX, and every year I had fun with occasional bouts of sadness. Part of that sadness is when I realize it’s all over. The rest is because of my slight social anxiety. Granted, I realize that there’s people even shier than me. But I missed out on primo opportunities to say hi to some people whom I’ve recognized in the industry in many ways. Well, that isn’t happening any more. Because fuck that shit.

There’s no need for me to be shy to anyone, they’re just ordinary dudes with jobs whom have moderate to large fanbases. Much like how I have a minuscule fanbase, they just have bigger groups of fans who are willing to recite dumb shit about Wizards or strapping it on. I’m not that kind of person, I’d rather just have regular conversations with them, which tends to bring out funny or interesting stories.

If you’re going to PAX, I hope to see you there. It’ll be fun as hell. Honest. Better than that dumb thing Tim Buckley holds every year.

About B.J. Brown

Just a guy in his twenties continuing his ventured tales on the internet by writing random but quirky things on my mind.

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice blog B.J. Just interested in your opinions of PAX this year – I’m in the UK and until we get a similar event, the PAX events seems like a magical gaming paradise which is just ever so slightly out of reach.

Leave a Reply

