My shoe obsession, part 1 of x.

I used to write in my old blog how I had somewhat of a shoe obsession. I didn’t call it a shoe fetish as it wasn’t really a turn-on, just more of a fascination. Yesterday, while randomly visiting the Washington Square mall, I decided to try on this old classic:

Granted, I liked them, but I couldn’t afford them ($120) as I’m trying to save up money to afford a camping trip and the Penny Arcade Expo, both of which happen in August. Either way, I thought they were cool and complimented my button shirt and dress pants.

This made me think about my past random shoe obsessions. Four years ago, it was Converse Chuck Taylors, of which I still own and wear on occasion. Two years ago, it was Ugg Boots, of which I haven’t worn regularly in months. I suddenly noticed a trend in all three of these: They’re all considerably “tall,” at least above the calf. Granted, the Chucks only barely go past it, but the others definitely go up to mid-knee, at least. I wonder if this has to do with me not liking the look of bare feet, and having tall footwear as a solution to masking the look. I honestly don’t know for sure.

You know, sometimes I wonder if this is normal. It probably isn’t.

About B.J. Brown

Just a guy in his twenties continuing his ventured tales on the internet by writing random but quirky things on my mind.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Opinions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Verdaderamente lo que has publicado me ha sido interesante.
    Aunque tendría que admitir que algún otro artículos
    de otro día no me resultó tan interesante, lo de hoy me ha interesado mucho.

    Gracias

  1. Pingback: I am a guy and I love Ugg boots. « The continued adventures of a Shackling Brawn

Leave a Reply

