Keeping up with the video game joneses.

Earlier this year, I wrote a blog on Destructoid as part of their Monthly Musings that talked about how I was always behind on video games. The blog was about how I had played very few games that were released that year, and my promise in 2011 was to be more current and play more recent games.

So far this year, I’ve gotten through most of Red Dead Redemption (released last year), I’m prodding through Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit 2010 (released late last year), played and finished Portal 2 (released two weeks ago), and bought Dead Space 2 (released in January). And thanks to Giant Bomb featuring it on their weekly Thursday night multiplayer sessions, I actually bought the newest Mortal Kombat for $30 today at a Toys R Us.

I may not keep up and up with EVERY new video game that’s released, but this is a hell of a lot better than last year.

About B.J. Brown

Just a guy in his twenties continuing his ventured tales on the internet by writing random but quirky things on my mind.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

